15 tracks that define us: Inspector Tapehead share their playlist
inspector tapehead

Our new band of the week Inspector Tapehead have already told us all about their new album So Solar and explained their unusual band name.

Now Chris Croasdale (guitar), Roy Mohan Shearer (drums) and Jonnie Common (keyboards) offer up a specially curated playlist of their favourite tracks, to help soundtrack your weekend.

Listen to the playlist on Spotify:

1. Frank Zappa -­ Peaches En Regalia [CC]
2. Dirty Projectors -­ No Intention [JC]
3. Clark ­- Slow Spines [RMS]
4. Kenny Graham and his Satellites -­ Sunday [CC]
5. Architeq -­ Babylon [JC]
6. Polar Bear -­ Fluffy (I Want You) [RMS]
7. Cylob ­- Rewind! [CC]
8. Cid Rim -­ Mute City [JC]
9. The Bad Plus -­ 1979 Semi­Finalist [RMS]
10. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion -­ Bellbottoms [CC]
11. Paddy Steer ­- The Blob [JC]
12. Tortoise ­- Swung From the Gutters [RMS]
13. Robert Wyatt -­ Heaps of Sheeps [CC]
14. Super Furry Animals -­ Wherever I Lay My Phone (That’s My Home) [JC]
15. Why? ­- Into The Shadows Of My Embrace [RMS]