Bibio announces new album ‘A Mineral Love’ – listen to the funky new song ‘Feeling’

Bibio has announced a new album called A Mineral Love and shared the new song ‘Feeling’.

The Warp Records-signed English producer’s last album, 2013’s Silver Wilkinson, was one of the sleeper hits of that year, and is well worth revisiting.

A Mineral Love is due to be released on the Sheffield label on April 1.

In a lengthy press statement, Bibio explains the inspiration for his seventh studio record:

“This album celebrates the sacred and precious struggles of human insecurities through many windows of familiar musical forms. It’s also a celebration of my love of the craft of record making, drawing influences from many sources across all decades from the late sixties to the present. All these referential forms have a twist, some are more full on cocktails.”

‘Feeling’ sounds like a new direction for the producer, with its squelchy ’70s funk bassline and freestyle synth line.

A Mineral Love tracklist:

01. Petals
02. A Mineral Love
03. Raxeira
04. Town & Country
05. Feeling
06. The Way You Talk (Featuring Gotye)
07. With The Thought Of Us
08. Why So Serious? (Featuring Olivier St. Louis)
09. C’est La Vie
10. Wren Tails
11. Gasoline & Mirrors (Featuring Wax Stag)
12. Saint Thomas
13. Light Up The Sky