Savages share blistering new track ‘TIWYG’ – listen
Savages - Getty

Post-punk revival outfit Savages have shared a second track from their upcoming album Adore Life.

‘TIWYG’ (we’re presuming an abbreviation of ‘this is what you get’) is a blistering distorted guitar track powered on by a thumping drum beat – with some definite Nick Cave swagger thrown in for good measure.

The track is the second to be released from their anticipated new album Adore Life, with ‘The Answer’ being shared last month.

As the band recently announced, the album is set to be released on January 22.

Listen to ‘TIWYG’ below:

Savages are playing the following 2016 UK tour dates:

26 Jan: London, The 100 Club
18 Feb: Bexhill, De La Warr Pavilion
19 Feb: Cambridge, Junction
21 Feb: Glasgow, Art School
22 Feb: Manchester, Albert Hall
23 Feb: Leeds, Irish Centre
17 March: London, Roundhouse

More information can be found at

Main image via Getty