Twin Peaks reboot reveals its official cast – all 217 names
Twin Peaks

David Lynch and Showtime have revealed the full cast list for his long-awaited Twin Peaks reboot – and it’s a long read.

Totalling 217 names, it’s the first time we’ve had confirmation of which of the original stars are returning, and which newbies will be sipping on some damn fine coffee.

Of the original cast of the ’90s TV show, some notable names include Kyle McLachlan (Dale Cooper), Mädchen Amick (Shelly Johnson), Harry Goaz (Deputy Andy Brennan), David Duchovny (who can forget his character) and Michael Horse (Deputy Hawk).


But notable absentees from first time round include Lara Flynn Boyle (Donna), Piper Laurie (Catherine), and Michael Ontkean (Sheriff Harry S. Truman).

It’s not all about the old guard. There are some eye-catching new names in there too, such as Tim Roth, Ashley Judd, Laura Dern, Michael Cera, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Amanda Seyfried, Trent Reznor and Naomi Watts.

And we can also look forward to Lynch himself popping up for another scene-stealing turn as the sonically challenged Gordon Cole.

Twin Peaks is due to premiere in 2017 on US network Showtime.

Here’s the cast list in full:

Watch the creepy Twin Peaks reboot trailer:


Twin Peaks reboot gets a creepy teaser trailer

Enter the world of Twin Peaks at this spooky London diner

10 of the Log Lady’s most memorable quotes

Which Twin Peaks character are you?